Theatre TCU with TCU School of Music and El Progreso Memorial Library present



A Play Inspired by the Robb Elementary School Shooting in Uvalde, TX

Written & Directed by Ayvaunn Penn

Saturday, January 28th @ 6:30pm PepsiCo Recital Hall Mary D. and Howard F. Walsh Center for Performing Arts Texas Christian University

This is a developmental presentation of select songs and monologues from *For the Love of Uvalde*

CONTENT WARNING: *For the Love of Uvalde* is written based on testimonies given by people involved in or around the Robb Elementary School shooting. Some content may be difficult to hear. Suggested for mature audiences only.

ENSEMBLE CAST

In Alphabetical Order

Thomas Chavira

TCU Theatre Department, Adjunct Faculty

Marjorie Hayes UNT Professor of Acting and Directing

Sheran Goodspeed Keyton

Fort Worth Opera Director of Children's Opera Theatre Production and Civic Impact

Lydia Mackay

TCU Theatre Department, Assistant Professor

Ayvaunn Penn

TCU Theatre Department, Assistant Professor

Krista Scott

TCU Theatre Department, Associate Professor of Voice & Acting

PRODUCTION TEAM

Ayvaunn Penn	
Brittany Steele	Original Arrangements/Transposer
Alan Shorter	Transposer
TCU Theatre Department	
Professor and Associate Chair, Area Head of Musi	cal Theatre
Sydney Palomo	Music Director
TCU School of Music	
Graduate Student	
Dr. James Rodriguez	Music Director Faculty Mentor
TCU School of Music	
Division Chair of Voice	
William Taylor	Pianist
TCU School of Music	
Graduate Student	
Dr. Michael Bukhman	Pianist Faculty Mentor
TCU School of Music	
Assistant Professor of Collaborative Piano & Cham	nber Music
Corey Hale	Stage Manager
TCU School of Music	
Stage Manager	

PANELISTS

In Alphabetical Order

Dr. Jonathan Benjamin-Alvarado	TCU Chief Inclusion Officer
Lisa Devine	UNT Theatre for Social Change Professor
James McQuillen	Director of Theatre for Youth at Casa Mañana
Shania Tari, M.S.	LMFT-A & EMDR trained, specialty in Trauma

UVALDE COLLABORATORS

El Progreso Memorial Library

Mendell Morgan	El Progreso Discussion Moderator: Library Director
Isaiah Semanisen	El Progreso Technical Assistant

Filming and photography strictly prohibited No press reviews at this time as this piece is in development

SPECIAL THANKS

In No Particular Order

El Progreso Memorial Library Director, Mendell Morgan

El Progreso Memorial Library Technical Assistant, Isaiah Semanisen

Jennifer Engler, Alan Shorter, Krista Scott, Thomas Chavira, and the whole Theatre TCU Faculty/Staff

Dr. Sean Atkinson, Dr. James Rodriguez, Dr. Michael Bukhman, Dr. Paul Cortese and the whole TCU School of Music

TCU College of Fine Arts, Dean – Dr. Amy Hardison Tully

TCU College of Fine Arts, Director of Academic Resource Center – Kristen Queen

Dr. Roy Guerrero

James McQuillen

Sheran Goodspeed Keyton

Marjorie Hayes

Adrianna Martinez and TCU College of Fine Arts Marketing

Garret Storms

And to all those who helped to make this event possible

<u>Dedicated to those who lost their lives in</u> the Robb Elementary School shooting in Uvalde, TX

Makenna Lee Elrod Layla Salazar Maranda Mathis Nevaeh Bravo Jose Manuel Flores, Jr. Xavier Lopez **Tess Marie Mata Rojelio Torres** Eliahna "Ellie" Amyah Garcia Eliahana A. Torres Annabell Guadalupe Rodriguez Jackie Cazares Uziyah Garcia Jayce Carmelo Luevanos Maite Yuleana Rodriguez Jailah Nicole Silguero Amerie Jo Garza Alexandria "Lexi" Aniyah Rubio Alithia Ramirez **Eva Mireles** Irma Garcia